Brussels, Belgium


Jackie's World Travel

photo 2 (1)

The first Country people think to plan for a trip to Europe is probably not Belgium. Although the capitol of Brussels is quite well known, primarily for it being the headquarters of the European Union,  it’s not a huge tourist destination. While planning our trip to England, we couldn’t decide which city we wanted to spend the last two days of our trip. London’s chunnel is a two hour underwater straight shot to two places on the European mainland- Brussels or Paris.  Although we ended up choosing Paris, my thoughts never left Brussels. I started researching and found Belgium is an amazing country – so amazing that I decided to book our next to trip there, adding Amsterdam at the end of it.

On this trip I got that “first time” feeling that I hadn’t really experienced since my first time to Europe. I think it’s because this trip was…

View original post 683 more words

Leave a Reply

