Where in the World?


prague-czech-republic-christmas-market

I have a dream. I have traveled quite a bit the past few years, and of all the places I’ve been, Prague is where my heart is. The magic of Prague is REAL. I always think about how Disneyland is said to be the most magical place on earth, but what makes it magical are the replicated storybook villages in the park and the movies, very often based on European countries and other far away lands. I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again, Prague and the country of Czech Republic are still quite an untapped gem for tourists – but I think that’s what makes it so great.

Christmas just ended and I always think of Prague during Christmas time. Not because I went there during Christmas time, but because it is a my dream to go back to Prague during Christmas time. I want to take my little girls there when they are older. Preferably OVER Christmas. I want to see the gorgeous Gothic spires covered in white, the colorful buildings, the Charles Bridge, the majestic castle upon the hill with the icy river below … but most of all, I want to go to the Christmas market in the Old Town Square. I want to buy a few of their famous hand-carved Marionette puppets and eat their delicious brats with the sweet ketchup . .. for some reason, everything is different when it’s cold – yes, sometimes it’s more miserable, but there often seems to be an even more nostalgic feeling to Europe.

SO NOW MY QUESTION TO YOU ISWhere do YOU want to go? If you could go anywhere in the entire world for free, where would it be? Don’t think too hard about it … what is the FIRST thing that comes to mind? I know, it’s a hard question, especially if it’s the ONLY place you will go in your lifetime. But I would absolutely LOVE to know where YOU would go and WHY.

Where do you dream about? What makes you excited? What SEASON do you want to experience this part of the world? Each season comes with a distinctly different feel. Who would you want to take with you? Would you want to go alone and then come home and tell everyone about your great adventures? Or would you want to take your entire family? Would you spend your money on high-end restaurant experiences or eat cheap food on the run? Will you be active? Will you spend the majority of your time hiking, kayaking and rock climbing or will you spend it relaxing and meditating? Or perhaps socializing and drinking?

Please feel free to post your responses in the comments below. I would love to read them!

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/tempted/

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/resilient/

6 thoughts on “Where in the World?

  1. Good question. Answer is somewhere in Europe, then east coast, then Toronto, then the mountains and dessert forever. I need a tour for Europe for first time and you need to convince someone near and dear that would be the best for us. Especially the first time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

