Where my heart is


prague-castle

Prague is the capital of Czech Republic, formally known as Czechoslovakia before it split into Czech Republic and Slovakia in 1993. I am so excited to start writing about this country for so many reasons. The most important reason is because it’s fairly unknown as a travel destination and I want people to know how incredible it is. Czech Republic is probably my favorite place I’ve traveled in Europe so far. I don’t know if it’s because it’s not as popular as the long-time famously known tourist feasts like Italy or France (although it’s becoming one,) or maybe it’s just that it’s truly a hidden gem. In my mind, there is no better word to describe Prague than magical. The country as a whole just has a certain feel that I can’t put into words. 

Standing next to two ancient cathedrals at the foot of the grand Charles Bridge looking across the river at a storybook castle perched on top of a hill with the perfect pinks and blues of the sunset creeping behind it is just indescribable. At first, I didn’t even know where Prague was. I stumbled upon it while researching things to do in various European countries. I found there was a lot offered in the Czech Republic and once I started reading about the history and the sites, I was hooked. Prague is where my heart is.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/05/14/how-artists-work/

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/no-apologies/

Photo credit:  http://ayay.co.uk/background/buildings_and_landmarks/cityscapes/prague-castle/

4 thoughts on “Where my heart is

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: No Apologies – we are all human | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: No Guilt Here! | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: Daily prompt: Advice | The Wandering Poet

  4. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: No Apologies | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

